Webinar

Connected Consumer Survey for Sub-Saharan Africa

Analysys Mason conducts an annual Connected Consumer Survey that explores the behaviour, preferences and future plans of mobile users around the world. This webinar focuses on the results from the Sub-Saharan Africa region with a focus on Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria and South Africa.

The research was conducted in September and October 2016, the survey panels were chosen to be representative of the mobile-Internet-using population in each country. We set quotas on age, gender and region to that effect. There were 1000 respondents for each country.

In this webinar, we will present highlights from the survey results, including:

  • customer satisfaction scores and drivers of churn
  • mobile data usage and the impact of pricing
  • handset channel behaviour
  • usage of OTT apps
  • ecommerce and mobile payments adoption

Join us for this informative webinar on Wednesday, 15 March at 11:00 GMT | 13:00 SAST | 15:00 GST.

The webinar will include a 40-minute presentation, followed by a 15–20 minute Q&A session.

Who Should Attend

This webinar will benefit various functions in operator businesses, especially those wishing to understand end users' point of view.

Presenters

Stephen Sale, Analysys Mason
Research Director, Consumer Services stephen.sale@analysysmason.com +44 20 7395 9000
Karim Yaici, Analysys Mason
Senior Analyst, Research karim.yaici@analysysmason.com +971 4446 7473